How to Delete Facebook for Good

You gave it a shot as well as determined Facebook isn't really for you, which means it's time to How To Delete Facebook For Good. Unsurprisingly, it's not completely clear the best ways to do that on the site itself. Relax, we're right here to assist. Just comply with the actions listed below.


How To Delete Facebook For Good


Delete or shut off?

Facebook uses 2 ways to remove your account from the site.

Erasing your account: Erasing your account is a long-term, permanent activity. It eliminates your account, images, video clips, posts, as well as Timeline. Nobody will have the ability to find you on the website by looking for you. Some things, nevertheless, like messages you've sent to friends, may continue to be noticeable to the recipients.

Deactivating your account: Shutting off is similar to erasing, but it allows you reactivate your account later on if you so pick. Once more, your account, pictures, videos, messages, as well as Timeline disappear from the website, and also nobody will certainly have the ability to locate you by looking. Just like removing, nevertheless, messages you've sent to good friends may remain noticeable to them.

The distinction is that when you deactivate your account, Facebook keeps every one of your information forever, so you can reactivate your account at any time. If you do, your profile and also all of your content will reappear on the site.

How you can remove your account

If you make certain you intend to remove your account completely, here are the steps to comply with.

1. Authorize into your account

You can not do much on Facebook without authorizing in, including removing your account. So the primary step is to visit.

2. Download your Facebook information (optional)



Facebook lets you download and install a personal copy of all the blog posts, images, video clips, messages, as well as other info you have actually gone into on the site. If you desire to keep a copy of it prior to deleting your account, now is the moment to do it. Right here's how.

a. From your Timeline, click on the tiny arrowhead situated in the upper right corner of the web page. A dropdown food selection will certainly appear.

b. Click the "Setups" choice.

c. Click the link that says, "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook information," and adhere to the guidelines.

3. Go to the "Erase My Account" web page



When you're all set to draw the plug, it's time to head to the "Erase My Account" page. Facebook does not desire you to leave, so it makes this web page hard to find. You could access it either by doing an internet look for it, by clicking here, or by entering this LINK into your web browser:

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.

4. Click the "Erase My Account" button



Virtually done.

5. Enter your password and address a CAPTCHA



A window will certainly appear, requesting for your password as well as for you to address a CAPTCHA. Get in the information and click "OK.".

6. You're Done!



You'll be informed that your information has been gotten rid of from the website. This implies nobody will certainly be able to see your account, Timeline, photos, videos, etc.

However, Facebook does not erase your information from its servers for 2 Week. If you alter your mind concerning erasing your account within that time, you can authorize back in and reactivate it. As soon as 14 days go by, Facebook erases your data, and there's no other way to get it back.

If you wish to deactivate your account rather, continue reading.



Just how to deactivate your account

If there's an opportunity you'll wish to return to Facebook sometime in the future, you need to deactivate your account. It's a little bit a lot more complicated compared to deleting your account, but we'll walk you via the actions.

1. Sign into your account

Enter your info as well as click "Log In.".

2. Click on the small arrow

It lies in the top right corner of the web page. Clicking it opens up a dropdown menu.

3. Select the "Settings" choice



4. Download your Facebook data (optional)



If you wish to maintain an individual duplicate of simply about whatever you have actually ever before posted to Facebook, click the link that says "Download and install a copy of your Facebook information," as well as adhere to the instructions. It might take a while.

5. Click "Security" in the sidebar left wing

On the "Settings" web page, click "Security" in the lefthand sidebar. Why they placed the option to deactivate your account under "Security" is any individual's assumption, yet that's where it is.

6. Click "Deactivate your account."



7. Ignore the shame trip



Facebook doesn't want you to leave, so it asks if you make certain you desire to deactivate your account. Then it reveals you photos of your good friends, stating that every one will certainly miss you if you leave. If you're still sure you intend to go, rapidly scroll down before the pictures thaw your heart and make you change your mind.

8. Fill in the type



Facebook needs you to pick a factor for leaving, with choices like "My account was hacked" as well as "I invest way too much time using Facebook." Select one, after that reviewed the options that follow and also either examine the boxes or leave them unchecked, depending on your preferences.

9. Click "Verify"



When you click the "Confirm" switch, you're done. Your account is currently shut down, and your info is gone from the site.

Remember, if you change your mind, you can constantly sign back in as well as reactivate your account.