How to Delete Facebook Messenger Account

How To Delete Facebook Messenger Account: If you have actually had enough of your Facebook account, the social media network provides you the option to either deactivate or completely erase your account.

This post will certainly explain how to completely erase a Facebook account. It will also supply a fast pointer on ways to reactivate your account, if it has actually been previously shut down.

How To Delete Facebook Messenger Account

Completely Delete a Facebook Account

To get started, go to the following link, which gives you straight access to the account removal form. Upon opening up the web link, you will obtain the adhering to message:

Click Delete My Account. You will certainly then be called for to enter your password and a capcha:.

Then, pick Ok to end up the process.

Reactivate a Facebook Account

Once a Facebook account is erased, you'll be given 15 days to reactivate your account before it is completely deleted from the system. Throughout this 15 days waiting period, do not try to access your account otherwise, the deletion procedure will certainly be terminated.

To reactivate your Facebook account, just sign in to Facebook utilizing your email address and password. The account task will be sufficient to reactivate your account.

How to temporarily delete Facebook account

To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account you initially should log right into the social media network. Click the downward arrow in heaven bar on top of the home window and choose Settings. This will take you to your General Account Settings page. Select the safety and security tab left wing.

To briefly deactivate your account you need to click on the bottom link here to 'Deactivate your account'.

Facebook will clarify that: "Deactivating your account will disable your Profile and remove your name and photo from many things that you have actually shared on Facebook. Some info might still be visible to others, such as your name in their Pals listing as well as messages that you've sent.".

Click the 'Deactivate your account' listed below this message.