How to Remove My Account From Facebook

If you're yearning for a News Feed-free life, we've created a straightforward overview on How To Remove My Account From Facebook.

Prior to we start, make sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, not just briefly remove it. Complying with the actions below will certainly result in complete elimination of your Facebook account and all its data, which can not be reversed.


If you just intend to relax without erasing your account, scroll to discover ways to deactivate it rather.

How To Remove My Account From Facebook


How to permanently erase Facebook

1. Log right into Facebook

For protection factors, you will certainly have to log into Facebook in order to erase it. If you're removing an account you haven't utilized in a while and have actually forgotten your password, you will certainly need to reset it.

- Most likely to the Find Your Account Page.
- Type the email, phone number, complete name or username connected with your account, then click Search
- Comply with the detailed guide

If that does not function, or you do not have accessibility to the linked telephone number or email address, Facebook can help you recoup your account instead.

2. Download your Facebook data

As this removal process is long-term, you could want to conserve your data initially. You can do this by clicking on the down arrow in the top right-hand edge of the display and also picking Settings.

You will be presented with a checklist of general account settings. At the bottom is a link to "download a copy of your Facebook data", where you can do specifically that.


3. Get in touch with Facebook

Facebook doesn't make it very easy to delete your account as well as has buried the demand form deep in its assistance web pages. To earn it much easier for you, we've connected to it here - you will have to be visited to proceed.


A pop-up window need to appear which reads: "If you do not assume you will certainly use Facebook once more and also would certainly like your account deleted, we can take care of this for you. Bear in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or recover any one of the web content of info you have actually included. If you would certainly still like your account removed, click "Delete My Account".

4. The final step

You will currently obtain a pop-up window alerting you, once again, that this is an irreversible choice. To completely delete Facebook, re-enter your password. You will also have to enter a CAPTCHA, after that click "OK".


5. The ceasefire agreement

Clicking OK on the erase pop-up isn't really quite completion of the process. The previous pop-up will certainly instead be replaced with this message: "Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, you will have the option to cancel your request.".

After clicking OK on this message you will certainly have 2 Week to change your mind. Afterwards time, your account will certainly be gone forever with no way of reactivating it or obtaining any kind of data you really did not conserve. Don't state we really did not caution you.

To reactivate your account, just sign back right into your account.

Ways to shut down Facebook

If you do not want to permanently erase Facebook you can briefly deactivate it instead.

- Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings.
- Click General in the left column and select Manage your account.
- Scroll down as well as you'll see the Deactivate Facebook option.
- Click the Deactivate Facebook link as well as adhere to the on-screen instructions.

If you deactivate your account your profile will certainly no longer show up. You will certainly not show up in your Close friends' listings and also individuals will not be able to search for you. Some details, such as messages you sent to pals, could still show up to others.

To reactivate an account, at any moment, you can log back into your account on any kind of tool. If you don't intend to mistakenly reactivate your account, you'll should sign out from all devices including the mobile application.