Remove Profile From Facebook

If you're yearning for an Information Feed-free life, we have actually put together a basic guide on Remove Profile From Facebook.

Prior to we begin, make certain you wish to permanently delete your Facebook account, not simply briefly remove it. Adhering to the actions below will certainly cause finish removal of your Facebook account and all its data, which can not be reversed.


If you simply wish to take a break without removing your account, scroll to discover the best ways to deactivate it instead.

Remove Profile From Facebook


Ways to completely delete Facebook

1. Log into Facebook

For security reasons, you will certainly have to log into Facebook in order to remove it. If you're deleting an account you have not made use of in a while and also have neglected your password, you will certainly should reset it.

- Most likely to the Find Your Account Page.
- Type the e-mail, phone number, complete name or username related to your account, after that click Search
- Comply with the detailed overview

If that doesn't work, or you don't have accessibility to the connected telephone number or e-mail address, Facebook could aid you recuperate your account rather.

2. Download your Facebook data

As this deletion procedure is long-term, you could wish to conserve your data initially. You can do this by clicking the down arrow in the top right-hand corner of the display as well as picking Settings.

You will be presented with a checklist of basic account setups. At the bottom is a connect to "download a copy of your Facebook data", where you can do precisely that.


3. Get in touch with Facebook

Facebook doesn't make it easy to delete your account as well as has actually hidden the request form deep in its aid web pages. To earn it much easier for you, we've linked to it here - you will should be logged in to continue.


A pop-up home window must show up which reviews: "If you do not assume you will make use of Facebook again and would certainly like your account removed, we can deal with this for you. Remember that you will not have the ability to reactivate your account or retrieve any one of the content of information you have included. If you would still like your account erased, click "Delete My Account".

4. The final step

You will certainly now get a pop-up window advising you, once more, that this is a permanent decision. To completely delete Facebook, re-enter your password. You will certainly also need to go into a CAPTCHA, then click "OK".


5. The cooling-off period

Clicking OK on the erase pop-up isn't fairly the end of the procedure. The previous pop-up will instead be replaced with this message: "Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, you will have the option to cancel your request.".

After clicking OK on this message you will certainly have 2 Week to change your mind. After that time, your account will be gone forever with no way of reactivating it or retrieving any type of information you really did not save. Don't say we didn't advise you.

To reactivate your account, just authorize back into your account.

Ways to shut off Facebook

If you do not want to permanently erase Facebook you can momentarily deactivate it instead.

- Click the account menu on top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings.
- Click General in the left column and also select Manage your account.
- Scroll down and you'll see the Deactivate Facebook alternative.
- Click the Deactivate Facebook web link and comply with the on-screen directions.

If you deactivate your account your profile will no longer be visible. You will certainly no more appear in your Good friends' checklists as well as people won't be able to search for you. Some details, such as messages you sent out to close friends, may still be visible to others.

To reactivate an account, at any moment, you could log back into your account on any type of device. If you don't wish to unintentionally reactivate your account, you'll have to sign out from all gadgets including the mobile app.