Erase Facebook Account

Erase Facebook Account: Facebook offers its 750 million individuals 2 choices for eliminating accounts-- deactivation as well as deletion. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will save all your information, yet basically hide you from the website to ensure that nobody could browse for you or view your information. If you ever wish to use the account again, you just request that Facebook reactivate it. However, if you intend to totally erase a Facebook account, you must delete it. By removing your account, you could make certain that whatever concerning you is eliminated from Facebook's data source.


Erase Facebook Account


1. Visit to Facebook with your username and password.

2. Replicate and also paste the adhering to LINK into your internet browser: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account. The resulting web page will ask you to send your request to completely erase your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send the request to erase your Facebook account.



4. Wait at the very least 2 weeks to try to log in to Facebook once more and also confirm that your account has been removed. If you visit prior to two weeks, Facebook will invalidate your request.

Shut down Facebook

If you want to try life without Facebook for a bit and also see how it matches you, you could deactivate your account as opposed to removing it forever.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline as well as all information related to it disappears from the site promptly. Nobody will certainly be able to discover you on Facebook, or see any one of your personal info, however the minute you reactivate, it'll all return as if it never ever went away.



Click the down-facing arrow in the top right-hand edge of any Facebook page, and most likely to Settings. Click General in the left column and also Edit alongside Deactivate your account.

Click the link Deactivate your account as well as follow the steps.