How to Erase Your Facebook Account

How To Erase Your Facebook Account: Facebook offers its 750 million users 2 choices for eliminating accounts-- deactivation and also deletion. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will conserve all your information, however essentially hide you from the website to ensure that no one can look for you or view your details. If you ever before want to use the account once more, you simply demand that Facebook reactivate it. Nevertheless, if you wish to completely remove a Facebook account, you should remove it. By erasing your account, you could ensure that whatever about you is removed from Facebook's database.


How To Erase Your Facebook Account


1. Log in to Facebook with your username as well as password.

2. Copy as well as paste the adhering to URL right into your browser: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account. The resulting page will certainly ask you to submit your demand to permanently delete your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send out the demand to remove your Facebook account.



4. Wait a minimum of two weeks to attempt to visit to Facebook again and also validate that your account has been gotten rid of. If you visit prior to 2 weeks, Facebook will certainly nullify your request.

Shut down Facebook

If you want to attempt life without Facebook awhile and see just how it fits you, you could deactivate your account rather than deleting it forever.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline and also all info connected with it vanishes from the site promptly. Nobody will have the ability to discover you on Facebook, or see any one of your individual info, but the min you reactivate, it'll all return as if it never ever vanished.



Click the down-facing arrowhead in the leading right-hand corner of any kind of Facebook page, and most likely to Settings. Click General in the left column as well as Edit beside Deactivate your account.

Click the web link Deactivate your account and comply with the actions.