How to Erase Your Facebook

How To Erase Your Facebook: Facebook offers its 750 million customers two alternatives for removing accounts-- deactivation and deletion. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will certainly conserve all your details, however essentially hide you from the site so that nobody can browse for you or view your info. If you ever wish to make use of the account once again, you simply demand that Facebook reactivate it. However, if you desire to entirely remove a Facebook account, you have to delete it. By erasing your account, you can make sure that whatever regarding you is removed from Facebook's database.


How To Erase Your Facebook


1. Visit to Facebook with your username and also password.

2. Duplicate and also paste the complying with LINK into your browser: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account. The resulting page will certainly ask you to submit your demand to completely erase your Facebook account.

3. Click "Submit" to send out the request to eliminate your Facebook account.



4. Wait a minimum of 2 weeks to attempt to visit to Facebook once again as well as confirm that your account has been gotten rid of. If you log in prior to 2 weeks, Facebook will invalidate your demand.

Deactivate Facebook

If you want to try life without Facebook for a little bit and also see how it fits you, you could deactivate your account as opposed to erasing it for great.

When you deactivate your account, your Timeline and also all information related to it goes away from the site promptly. No person will certainly be able to locate you on Facebook, or see any of your individual details, but the minute you reactivate, it'll all come back as if it never ever disappeared.



Click the down-facing arrowhead in the top right-hand edge of any Facebook web page, and go to Settings. Click General in the left column as well as Edit next to Deactivate your account.

Click the link Deactivate your account as well as follow the actions.