Restrict Friends On Facebook 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, and even your mom - Restrict Friends On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restrict Friends On Facebook


Currently below is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to assess which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post content, you can determined whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as pick the choice that matches your web content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of ensuring particular individuals only see posts you're willing making public.