Restricted On Facebook 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - Restricted On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies and do not want them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricted On Facebook


Currently below is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you upload, click the drop-down box below your pending post and pick the option that matches your content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great method of making certain certain people just see posts you agree to make public.